Alone on the inside but not the outside.

Last night I felt alone. I felt like nothing was in my heart but darkness, and loneliness. I felt like I needed to be more than I really am. I needed to work harder. I was hurting inside. I had so much pain. But Jesus fixed that. Isaiah 41:10 says ” Do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you, I will help you and I will hold you with my righteous right hand. I prayed to Jesus to take away all my pain and hurt. Jesus made me feel so much better and I do not feel alone any more. The reason why I felt that way is because satan was trying to bother me. John 10:26 says My sheep know my voice and I know them, and they follow me. There was another voice ( satan) that was trying to make me bad about my self. God says that I am special and I am made In his image. God loves me and takes care of me.

Here is just a fun idea you can do with your family to represent when God created the earth.

Earth Rice Krispie.

1/4 cup margarine.  40 regular marshmallows.

1/2 tsp vanilla.    6 cups Rice Krispie cereal.

Green and blue food coloring.

Melt margarine and marshmallows over medium heat in a large pot, stir in vanilla and Rice Krispie cereal.

Divide into to bowls.           Add green food coloring to one bowl and blue coloring to another bowl.

Stir.              Take a scoop from the blue bowl and a scoop from the green bowl and mash them together in a ball (the earth).   Set balls aside till completely cool.    Then Eat them! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Alone on the inside but not the outside.

Leave a Reply

