Philipians 4:13

Philipians 4:13 I can do all things through Christ who gives me strength.

Well, I’m really trying to get a skill called a back tuck ( basically a back flip ) but I always freak out in the middle of the air and end up falling on my knees, not fun. I realized that I was letting fear control me and not love which comes only from Jesus. So Philipians 4:13 came to my mind. I started saying it over and over again. I almost have my back tuck but it still needs practice because of minor reasons. Jesus can get read of all fear of anything. Fear comes from one person only, the devil. 2 Timothy 1:7 says, For God did not give us a spirit of fear, but of power, and love, and a sound mind. So the next time you get scared, say Philipians 4:13 and 2 Timothy 1:7, you will feel a lot better. Some people say “What if I just can’t do it.” I can do all things through Christ who gives me strength.

Leave a Reply

